Spring 2014!

Dear readers,

In The Netherlands we can feel the temperature rising, because of the springtime. Up until last week the temperature at noon was not warmer than 6 degrees Celsius (43F). Every photoshoot takes me between one and two hours, so you can imagine at least my fingertips got a bit nom after a while. All for a good cause! These photos are taken at a relatively comfortable temperature of about 17 degrees Celsius (63F).

I know this outfit doesn’t exactly resembles springtime, although whites are still or again in fashion. I already have a wonderful spring dress from Karen Millen lined up. This Friday I planed to go out to take some pictures … so stay tuned!

About the look

Two years ago I bought this white dress. But I didn’t have a picture how to wear it. Last year I’ve bought the jacket, and last week it came to me: why not with another color! Brown is one of my basic colors and I haven’t wore my Alberto’s for a while, so here it is: my first spring look 2014.

Thanks for stopping by and remember: Happines doesn’t mean everything is perfect, as long as you use the right medication!

Glasses: Prada; earrings: Marni; dress: Caroline Biss; stringbody and tights: Wolford; jacket: Mango: shoes: Alberto Zago

BrownAndWhite1 BrownAndWhite2 BrownAndWhite3 BrownAndWhite4

Leave a Reply

