Amazing flowerbed in Autumn

Hi dear readers,

Last Friday I was in terrible need of coffee. I was this close to enter one of my fav coffee shops The Brandmeesters in Haarlem (The Netherlands) (yes the real thing, not that drug related sweet nothing). Then my fashion dowsing rod pointed in another direction, across the street. Right into a fashion shop I never entered before, because up until now I had my eyes only on the coffee shop.

So there I was in a new environment: Zoë. I can scan a shop real quick, and this time I improved my personal record: within three minutes I saw this dress that fell meant to be for me. And it was in the right size too! By the way, this dress isn’t in the webshop of Zoë, because it’s a popular item. The dress is from a German label: Ich Jane. It has many stores in Germany, one in Switzerland (Bern) and ONE in Holland. What are the odds?!

This dress is for me extra special because of the fact that the flowerbed in front of the dress, makes that two of my hobbies come together in one item: my love for dresses and my love for Art Nouveau (“new art”). Also known as Jugendstil and it is a style of art, architecture and applied art, especially the decorative arts, that was most popular during 1890–1910. It was inspired by natural forms and structures, not only in flowers and plants, but also in curved lines.

Now I had this new dress, and I instantly wanted to wear it. I was in my ‘Man in Red’ outfit. Red tights go very well with this dress, the new Wolford tights in the new trend color carnelian however would be perfect. That pair was at home. So I headed over to the next street, and bought a spare pair in my fav Wolford shop.

I was prepared for a photoshoot. The sun however was slowly crawling towards the horizon. So I quickly drove to the highest dune in The Netherlands to catch the last sunrays.

And this was the end of a perfect afternoon!

Thanks for stopping by and take care!

Dress: Ich Jane, dress René; Tights: Wolford

1detail

detail2 (2)

Leave a Reply

