Winter party dress

(… or wear it whenever you want)

Yo Readers!

The most amazing thing happened to me Friday last. I was shopping in the streets of Haarlem (The Netherlands), wearing the outfit I show you in this post. I came across a beautiful young, fashionable, woman and she winked at me in the most adorable way!

In many clothing stores the clothing advisors are wearing something of the brand. This goes also for the  Karen Millen store in the P.C. Hooftstraat in Amsterdam. Many times they are wearing something I wouldn’t wear (because it looks much better on the girls!). This time was different.

As a prep for the coming VOGUE Fashion’s Night Out on September 4th last, I was there to check out the latest items and I was completely blown away by the way one of the advisors wore this dress. It was love at first site! Once I had it on, I wasn’t convinced this dress was made for me. So I hung it back on the rack.

Then the mid season sale started and I had to run to shop for the lastest items. To my surprise this dress was still available in my size (42). I couldn’t resist to try it on again.

Then it hit me: This was the perfect dress for Christmas or New Year’s Eve! Ofcourse  without the bodysuit and with tights in the Wolford color that’s on sale right now: ultramarine. I’m planning to show you this outfit on New Year’s Eve, with my new earrings!

The dress is no longer available on the internet, sorry! Maybe it is still available in a shop near you. Look for the location at Karen Millen.

Dress: Karen Millen; bodysuit: Wolford; tights: Wolford

WinterPartyDress1

WinterPartyDress3 WinterPartyDress4 WinterPartyDress5 WinterPartyDress6 WinterPartyDress7

One thought on “Winter party dress

  1. Pingback: Always fun to shop at Karen Millen | contessa francesca di parma

Leave a Reply

