MBFW Amsterdam Fall/Winter 2015

Yo readers!

One of my new year’s resolutions was to go to at least one Fashion Week this year and the first one that came along was the one in my hometown Amsterdam. There was too much to do and see that week, so it was hard for me to make a choice. So I made it easy for myself and arranged a ticket for the first catwalk show that was available: Said Mahrouf.

I had no clue what to wear and ended up, listening to my sensable me, in a quite low profile combination in black and white, that looked alright in the mirror at home. In front of my camera however, to be honest: not so much. So I just show you a photo in my street fashion … Next time, yes there will be a next time, I listen to my heart, that’s for sure!

Oh and the funny thing was. I’d bought a ticket for row number 9 and ended up (before the show started) on the second row, to fill up some empty spaces.DSC02005

For his Prêt-á-Porter collection, Said Mahrouf tried to capture the paintings by Kazimir Malevich. The painter is known for basic geometric forms and use of a limited range of colors. The show was mature, professional and colorful, but no surprises here. But who am I to judge; I can’t even get my own wardrobe straight, ha ha! So look for yourself. It’s on a YouTube video below. I’m glad I went though, because now I know what t expect.

I have one favorite piece from this show. After this photo I’ll show you my Top three personal favorites of the whole week of catwalk shows.

And after my fashion failure, I have to remind myself:

Enjoy!

Photos: Dutch Vogue

My favorite from de catwalk show of Said Mahrouf

foto-smhw201516-5-154017

And the rundown of my personal favorites of all catwalk shows at the MBFWA AW2015

Numero tre: from de catwalk show of Claes Iversen

MBFWA3ClaesIversenAW2015DutchVogue

Numero due: from de catwalk show of Dennis Diem

MBFWA2DennisDiemAW2015DutchVogue

Numero UNO, from de catwalk show of Edwin Oudshoorn

MBFWA1EdwinOudshoornAW2015DutchVogue

One thought on “MBFW Amsterdam Fall/Winter 2015

  1. Pingback: MBFWA: Said Mahrouf Fall 2017 | contessa francesca di parma

Leave a Reply

