Spring 2015

Yo Visitor!

I’m glad I just finished my post Step by step walking in high heels – Part 1: The heels. Next part would be about the actual walking. I expect that to deliver in July. Because first I have to take a walk (party in heels) into my holiday!

The dress is from the Dutch fashion brand Superstition. They say it is for young women who are open minded, original and full of character and full of life. Superstition is smart, feminine, anything but standard. A distinctive, popular ánd budget friendly brand. The dresses of Superstition require a little guts. They emphasize the character of the woman who wears it. I’m none of the above, except that it is safe to say that I have a little guts, but I think it suits me fine anyway (in size 38)!

I feel like a lucky bastard because of the way I get hold of the shoes. A couple of weeks ago the Dutch Vogue had an offer for its (mail) subscribers: an extra discount on items on the Yoox site. I was never been there before, so I was curious what brands they carry. I always go for the shoes and the dresses. I try to limit myself in the amount I spent per visit. Despite the extra discount, the budget was almost exceeded, when I only had two pairs of shoes in my shopping cart. But money well spent! This pair was one of them, yeahhhh! By the way this pair is on SALE and also in the color copper. I just could squeeze my feet into a size 41 (I have sizes 41 which are more spacious ha ha). I took them for a two hour shopping expedition last Friday and they still felt comfy.

Dress: Superstition here or here; jacket: Cigno Nero; shoes: Casadei (silver); tights: Wolford; glasses: Prada

Spring2015a Spring2015b Spring2015d Spring2015e Spring2015fDSC03765a

2 thoughts on “Spring 2015

Leave a Reply

