Always fun to shop at Karen Millen

Hey guys!

Judging by the title you would expect I have some kind of collaboration with her …. I wish!

In this post I’ll show you my latest purchase from the Karen Millen collection. I’ve bought it on November 15th of this year in the shop at the P.C. Hooftstraat in Amsterdam. In the Karen Millen shops are always friendly people who want to help you in any way they can.

When I prepared this post it suddenly hit me: over a period of four years, I’ve collected already twelve dresses (on a total of about 60 dresses) from this label. Not to brag about it or anything, but just for understanding how fun the dresses from Karen Millen are, not only to look at, but also to wear.

You have to understand that Karen Millen is a one-stop-shop. It has all sorts of clothing in all kinds of fabric, shoes, bags and accessoires. I’m very much into dresses in general, because it’s so easy to put on, it can be beautifully matched with tights and bodysuits and on top of that: it put the emphasis on the best parts of my body yeahhh!. The only thing I have to think about is, whether I go out by car or by bike. When I go by bike, I choose one of the skater dresses.  

At first I bought black and grey: easy to match and not that conspicuous. Later on I choose more and more colors. Now in random order … the dresses:

Shadows of Wolford sale 2,

Dancing with myself (Billy Idol)

One Year in the fashion jungle!

Red Carpet

Putting new shoes to the test

Mix and match with the color violet (2)

Sometimes I showed a dress twice in an other combination:

Happy 2015 / Winter party dress,

New Wolford color carnelian / Mix and match with the color violet (1)  

My ship to NYFW 2014 has sailed / Mellow Yellow

For the record: I have another two (older) dress from Karen Millen to show you later this year.

Okay one skirt to stop this charade ha ha: S/S 2014 Green leather biker jacket / Peek-A-Boo

The Look

In the webshop I wasn’t convinced I would buy this dress, but once I tried it on in the store I was head over heels. Of course the color blocked combination is totally my cup of tea. Due to the soft Italian-stretch fabric it’s a figure hugging pencil dress. And the dress is fully lined. Even I have feminine features in this dress! Oh, by the way the dress has cap sleeves. Because it was a bit chilly during the shoot (for a short moment hail came down from the sky), I wore a bodysuit with long sleeves underneath the dress.

If you ask me, a perfect dress for the office!

What are your thoughts?
Dress: Karen Millen; bodysuit: Wolford/Buenos Aires string body; coat: Wolford; jacket: Goosecraft; tights: Wolford, black mat opaque 80; boots: Lanvin; glasses: Prada

 

5 thoughts on “Always fun to shop at Karen Millen

  1. Pingback: Three years on the blog, and still counting! | contessa francesca di parma

Leave a Reply

