Wintertime: layer over layer over layer

Yo guys!

Although in The Netherlands we don’t have much of a winter so far, the outside temperature can surprise you when the wind is blowing from the east. To add to that the circumstance that my mother died recently, I needed a bit more comfort than usual.

Upper part:

  • a warm coat from Heart (a Dutch label) (bought last year in Autumn).
  • a nice red/orange sweater from Hugo Boss, which I’ve bought this Summer on sale in a department store in Switzerland.
  • a fabulous dress* from Issa London, bought this Summer at webshop TheOutnet.com.
  • the famous standard issue string bodysuit from Wolford in black.

Lower part:

Two pairs of black mat opaque 80 denier tights from Wolford.

Thanks a lot for your visit and remember: your reflection is only visible in stagnant water.

*the dress will appear shortly in my next post

LayerOverLayer

6 thoughts on “Wintertime: layer over layer over layer

  1. I am so sorry for your loss! My prayers are with you and your family! I love that outfit. In Wisconsin it’s FREEZING here and that outfit would work just fine with our temperatures we deal with. I love how you stepped out using a great color combo. Love those colors together. You look amazing as always my friend!!! Keep your passion for fashion going. Also I am all about that comfort, but still looking amazing!! So I am loving this look!

Leave a Reply

