New Years Eve 2015

Hi Guys!

How was this year so far for you? Oh wait! It’s almost gone!

For me it was quite a year, with ups and downs.

A major up was my blooming cooperation with House of Byfield (HOB), especially with the founder and head designer Carmichael Byfield. It looks like the cooperation could be growing into a full blossom next year. Another up was that I still had enough inspiration to quite some posts on my blog. It makes me feel alive to work on these posts, especially to put the looks together, to model for the camera and to pick out the most striking poses. Also the awesome comments once a post is posted (still not so much on my blog, but on Lookbook.nu I have 439 fans right now) keeping me going. I have several looks to work on for next year, so stay tuned! The only thing is that I’m not satisfied with how I put stuff into words.

There were two major downs this year, both because two of my special persons passed away. First my best friend since forever. And this month my mom died. They both died because of a disease that gradually made them weaker and weaker. May they rest in peace!

I wish you a swell New Years Eve and the new year as a year to remember (in a good way)!

And till next year!

The Look

This was my outfit for the Christmas party at work. We had no special theme, but the outfits were supposed to be with extra glitter and glamour. It made quite an impression I can tell you. Even two weeks after the party colleagues came up to me to compliment me. So what are your thoughts on this look?

And as my fellow Lookbooker Amethyst Cheairs used to say:

Memories Are Better Than Diamonds

Dress: Issa London; string bodysuit: Wolford (on sale in the Wolford store near you); Tights: Wolford; shoes: Celine; clutch: Alexander McQueen; watch: Calvin Klein; glasses: Prada; earrings: Marni.

4 thoughts on “New Years Eve 2015

  1. Congratulations on all your successes and blessings in 2015. Can’t wait to see what is in store for you in 2016.
    As always you look fabulous. Happy New Year my friend

    Xoxoxox

    • Hey Rebecca!
      So nice of you to stop by and leave this wonderful comment!
      I have still a lot of inspiration with the stuff I have and I shop on a regular basis.
      It’s just that a lot of spare time I’m spending doing things for the Dutch designer brand House of Byfield.
      Now we are in the middle of the preparation of comming NYFW.

      I hope to post my first look 2016 this week

Leave a Reply

