Three years on the blog, and still counting!

Hey guys!

Unbelievable it’s been already three years on the blog, and still counting!

The average number of posts has dropped from once a week to once a month though. That doesn’t mean my inspiration has dropped too. On the contrary! It means I have more hobbies, like woodworking, DIY (building) projects in my home and riding my bike (motorcycle). And an important difference with the first two years is, that I devote a part of my spare time to the Dutch fashion label House of Byfield. For instance to help the Autumn/Winter collection 2016 on the runway during New York Fashion Week last February.

From the top of my head what you can expect this year, besides the usual posts with my looks:

  • My new statement earrings are ready. Now I have to pair it with some clothing for the perfect look!
  • I still want to publish a post about my time in New York (writers block haha).
  • I have to finish the series about ‘How to walk on heels’.
  • I want to do a piece about bags.
  • I am sure there will be more along the way …

ThreeYears2

The Look

The dress is my one and only souvenir from my trip to New York. I had no idea there was a Karen Millen store just a few blocks from my hotel. But there was! It is totally true what I stated in my post Always fun to shop at Karen Millen. It was meant as a shopping tip for you guys. For me it’s a danger zone in there! I can be honest with myself: I really have more than enough dresses and skirts. But I am not a quitter (haha) and so I couldn’t resist buying this dress! The ultimate excuse I was telling myself was, that I didn’t had an appropriate dress to mark my three year anniversary!

It is one of a 20 pieces capsule collection inspired by red, the colour of celebration and luck in Chinese culture. specially designed in honor of the (Chinese) Lunar New Year. This time to celebrate the year of the monkey. So it fits my purpose perfectly: I intend to still going strong in the new twelve months to come. Nice detail: During the photoshoot the doors were opened to let the fresh Spring air inside. In a metaphorical sense, you could say the doors to the new year were opened for fresh new opportunities!

By the way, this dress is a limited edition. Normally I don’t pay much attention to this label. In this case it truly is: for instance only at three locations in the USA. And one of the locations happened to be their New York City flagship at 5th Ave. What are the odds?! At this moment I only found a few sizes at the Australian website.

Thanks a lot for your visit and enjoy!

Dress (I’m wearing a size 10 (USA)): Karen Millen Australia; ecru string bodysuit: Wolford;  black mat opaque 80 tights: Wolford; ankle boots: Guess; glasses: Prada; statement earrings: Aurelie Bidermann; watch: Calvin Klein.

ThreeYears5

 

6 thoughts on “Three years on the blog, and still counting!

  1. I am floored – what a cheeky bugger wearing such an amaaaaaazing dress – rainbow colored, it’s dandy, it’s spiff to the starworld people 😉

Leave a Reply

