Animal prints never go out of style

Hey guys!

Today a look with a print that never goes out of style: the animal print. Animal prints are like neutrals: You can wear them with almost anything, any time and any place. They are seasonless and timeless. Plus, they add a little edge to your wardrobe. The world famous and class accepted fashion label  like Roberto Cavalli and Just Cavalli (the label for the young ones), tries to invent a new animal print every season.

Over the years I have this blog I showed you several items with this print. For example:

1NYFWa

 

NYFW 2013 (print 2009)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2jc

 

Masterpiece by JC (print 2012)

 

 

 

 

 

 

3mixandmatchwiththecolorpurple

 

Mix and match with the color purple (print 2012/2013?)

 

 

 

 

 

 

4cheetah

 

Pretty wild thing in green (print 2013)

 

 

 

 

 

 

etc.

The look

I found the jacket from ANNA last year in the lovely second hand store Kat & Co,  in a city near Amsterdam (Haarlem). Usually I don’t buy stuff in a second hand store.  I am more a giver haha. Mainly because I like new and fresh things and they only have one size of each item. But this jacket was placed on a doll in the store window and I couldn’t resist to go in and check the size of it. As you can see it fits perfectly!

The string bodysuit, the bra and tights I found in my fav Wolford shop, also in Haarlem (last year). The skirt is about 15 years old and is from Corel Amsterdam. And the shoes are from L.K. Bennett (about 6 years ago). Still one of my fav pair of booties!

 

Thanks a lot for stopping by!

‘I wish they would only take me as I am’

2 thoughts on “Animal prints never go out of style

Leave a Reply

